Thanks On Thanksgiving (or the day after)

So yesterday was Thanksgiving. I woke up from a Wednesday night where I hardly slept at all (maybe an hour or so) and got ready to go to work. Doesn’t that sound like it sucked?

Well, it didn’t and doesn’t. I guess the not sleeping thing did/does, but everything else was fine. See, I woke up (or tossed an turned) in a comfortable bed in a comfortable room in a comfortable home. I went to my job, earned money, and got to spend time with friends who I care about (and who care about me) as if they’re family. When I left work I went home to a house full of family and food.

There’s so much to be thankful for. I feel so incredibly blessed. I really hope you do too. I hope your Thanksgiving was just as great.

Leave a Reply

