I didn’t feel nuthin’

I was looking at a few pictures of an ex on facebook for no apparent reason whatsoever. There are no lingering feelings, not crazy anger over how it ended, nothing that would get you to believe that I care about this person in anyway way. Which is odd, because I feel exactly like that. I have no comment on the whole time when we were together. Sure, we were happy, sure we went through bad times that eventually got the best o fus. But I don’t really recall a lot of it. Yes, there are moments that I remember. But those moments don’t do anything to me. I don’t get sad. I don’t get mad. I don’t get annoyed, or happy. I just move along with my business.

Which is odd cause I was positive I’d feel some form of emotion for this person forever. But I guess that’s just not the case. Finding out that that time in my life has just become a big blank nothing doesn’t make me happy and it doesn’t make me sad. It just is and I don’t care. Which is strange. But it’s also survival. You can’t feel like shit forever. Nor can you harbor negative feelings about someone. Eventually I think we just say fuck it and get on with our lives. Just without that special someone there anymore. So, I guess there’s that.

Leave a Reply

