Last Night I Had A Great Idea

And when I woke up it was gone.

See, I usually jot down ideas that find themselves traveling through the fairly empty cavity between my ears on a notebook that sits next to my bed. If I’m too lazy to reach for the notebook-o’-bad ideas, I’ll grab my cell phone and go to the electronic notebook and punch my rambling there. Following that I’ll go onto facebook mobile to see if anyone has poked me; the clear sign that someone finds me loveable.

The point is this: I’m usually better at remembering these tidbits of nothingness. For whatever reason last night I just didn’t do that good of a job of capturing the spark coming from my lone synapse. I honestly can’t remember anything about it. But let me tell you, it was good*. Hell, I’m done being modest. It was great**. And now it’s gone***. Forever****.

I don’t know why I’m wasting your time telling you about an idea that never came to be. I guess I’m just bored. And I guess that boredom makes me write here. And in a way, I’m forcing my boredom on you. So, thanks for being bored with me. Now you go on and get outside with your chalk and kick ball and play yourself some four-square. What a game.

*It probably wasn’t very good.

**It was most definately not great.

***It could resurface as something that I don’t find quite as great because I’m deleriously tired and slightly high on allergy medication. Maybe I’ll think of it while eating a waffle and I’ll just tuck it away and long for more waffles.

****Probably not forever. But if it is, it’s probably for the best. My diatribes on various figures from Norwegian mythology should probably never experience the world beyond my mind.

Leave a Reply

