A Thanksgiving Post Full Of Thanks (to you!)

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! For the record, I’m posting this at 2:27 AM on Friday, November 26th, so I guess it’s no longer relevant for me to wish anyone a happy Thanksgiving. Honestly, I don’t care and most likely neither do you.

There are so many things to be thankful for. Sure, we often lose track of those things because we get so focused on the nagative (Lord knows this is commonplace for me). I guess it’s human nature to think about the things we don’t have rather than think about all the blessings. The simplest things get overlooked. Think about it. The fact that you’re breathing shows you’re alive and that’s something to be thankful for. If you’re reading this then it means that you’re literate. That’s pretty awesome. All the people who helped with that process are things you can be thankful for.

This leads me to the point of this rambling. Because all of you who have read this thing here, whether you only read once or you check back everyday (sorry I ave updated as feverishly as of late) I’m inspired to pursue my dreams of being a published writer. I think thanks are in order for that. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

