Things You Should Never Say During A Political Debate

With midterm elections less than a month away, there has been an influx of political debates between candidates. In fact, just the other day there was a debate between Linda McMahon and Richard Blumenthal for the Connecticut senate seat. Linda McMahon won the debate in typical political fashion by stealing Bret Hart’s finishing move, the sharpshooter.

Well, some of these campaigns will be decided in debates. Debates and murder. More likely debates though. With that in mind, let’s look at some things you should never say in a political debate.

‘I kind of think that the status quo is fine.’

‘I served in WW1 and would gladly serve again.’

‘That 14th amendment is balderdash.’

‘So I killed my wife: she had it coming to her though!’

‘I was client number 10.’

‘Sieg Heil!’

‘If elected, Nickelback will be played at sundown every day.’

‘If you vote for me, everything will be hunky dory.’

‘My opponent once peed on his grandma. For that I forgive him. We have all been there.’

‘Like many Americans, this election will be the first time I cast a ballot.’

‘Lincoln was nothing but a loon.’

‘I would like everyone to meet their soon to be first lady; Courtney Love!’

Leave a Reply

