What My Senior Yearbook Quote Should Have Been

Year book? Yearbook? Which? Whatever.

Now that that’s out of the way we can go to the topic at hand. And the topic is listed above.

I don’t know why I’m talking about this, except for the fact that I’ve been drinking a lot of PBR and being intoxicated sometimes makes me feel nostalgic. So, senior year of highschool was a good year for me. So it makes sense that I would go back to a good time in my life. Not that now is bad or anything. It’s pretty good right now as well. As good as it could be. I’m trailing. Enough.

So my yearbook quote was, and I quote: “It is a tale told by idiots. Full of sound and fury signifying nothing.” Sexy, I know. The fun part of that quote is that I don’t have any memory of putting it in the yearbook (or year book ((see above)) ). And because of that quote I won the senior superlative “Most likely to Off Themselves” which to this day I think is a harsh superlative to give out. I also got ‘Class Actor’ which I guess makes sense, since creative people are more likely to suffer from mental disorders. Seriously. You think ‘Dumb and Dumber’ was great just because?

If I could go back Iwould probably change that quote. Not that it means anything. I’m sure only my family, perhaps a few friends, and my girl friend at the time even bothered looking at my senior picture (others may look just to wonder if in fact I did off myself). But if I could go back, what would I change it to? Would I have been witty? Youthful? Innocent? Or delightfully straight forward, kind of like my senior quote currently and forever is?

Well, just because it’s fun to think back to senior year of high school and wonder about what could have been if I wasn’t what I was, here’s a few ideas of sneior quotes I possibly would have taken over the one that I did take.

“It happens.”-George Washington

Sums up life, right? Oh if I only knew what I know now when I was younger..

“Death and taxes and a booze for dealing with both.”-Ben Franklin

“If I were a wise man, I would be wise.”-Phillip Seymour Hoffman

“Don’t mistake me for a friend, Mr. Bond. I am far from that to you.”-George W. Bush

“Sometimes a person has to be a person and a dog has to be a dog. But other times a dog has to be a person and a dog has to be something other than a person. So, something like a branch or a baboon.”-Stephen Hawking

“Some vegetables aren’t vegetables at all. My vegetable is one of those.”-George Washington Carver

“I like to know where my laundry has been done because then I can tell if it was done in the appropriate way.”-Kramer from Seinfeld.

And finally…

“Mr. Adolph Blaine Charles David Earl Frederick Gerald Hubert Irvin John Kenneth Lloyd Martin Nero Oliver Paul Quincy Randolph Sherman Thomas Uncas Victor William Xerxes Yancy Wolfeschlegelsteinhausenbergerdorffwelchevoralternwarengewissenschaftschafe rswessenschafewarenwohlgepflegeundsorgfaltigkeitbeschutzenvonangreifeudurch ihrraubgierigfeindewelchevoralternzwolftausendjahresvorandieerscheinenersch einenvanderersteerdemenschderraumschiffgebrauchlichtalsseinursprungvonkraft gestartseinlangefahrthinzwischensternaitigraumaufdersuchenachdiesternwelche gehabtbewohnbarplanetenkreisedrehensichundwohinderneurassevonverstandigmens chlichkeitkonntefortpflanzenundsicherfeuenanlebenslanglichfreudeundruhemitn icheinfurchtvorangreifenvonandererintelligentgeschopfsvonhinzwischenternart Zeus igraum Senior, your table is ready.”

Goodness the internet is a stupid place..

2 Responses to “What My Senior Yearbook Quote Should Have Been”

  1. Kevin Says:

    mine:

    “life must be lived forward even if it only makes sense as we look back” – Roger Bannister

    i still like it.

    • keithradzion Says:

      Yes. But looking back on life can be depressing. Because it’s over. And, well, that can suck or be a good thing. But…

      I don’t know. I’m stupidly tired right now. Which is why I used ‘stupidly’ in this reply to your comment.

Leave a Reply

